The results of the 2012 KALC lidar mission have been published online in advance of print in the Early Edition of the Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the USA. The paper can be downloaded from the following link:

http://www.pnas.org/content/early/2013/07/10/1306539110.full.pdf+html?with-ds=yes

Please direct media enquiries relating to the lidar program to the PNAS Media and Communications Office or to one or more of the following co-authors:

  • Im Sokrithy, Director of the Office of Communications at the APSARA National Authority (imsokrithy@hotmail.com)
  • Dominique Soutif, Head of EFEO Siem Reap, École française d'Extrême-Orient (dominique.soutif@gmail.com or by phone on +855 92 993 502)
  • Christophe Pottier, École française d'Extrême-Orient (pottiersydney@gmail.com)
  • Roland Fletcher, Professor of Archaeology, University of Sydney (roland.fletcher@sydney.edu.au or by phone on +61 2 9351 7813)
  • Glenn Boornazian, Director of Projects at Angkor, World Monuments Fund
    (gboornazian@icr-icc.com or by phone on +1 646 469 2345)
  • Ichita Shimoda, Technical Advisor, Japan-APSARA Safeguarding Angkor
    (ichita731@gmail.com)
  • Robert Kuszinger, Technical Specialist, Hungarian Indochina Company (HUNINCO)
    (kuszinger@gmail.com or by phone on +36 30 22 11 787)
  • Enquiries relating specifically to the lidar coverage of the Phnom Kulen region ("Mahendraparvata") can be directed to:

  • Jean-Baptiste Chevance, Program Director of the Phnom Kulen Program, Archaeology and Development Foundation (jb@adfkulen.org). ADF have also published a press release clarifying the results in that area, in which they were the team primarily responsible for uncovering and mapping the newly-documented elements of urban form.